HAWARDEN COMMUNITY COUNCIL NEWSLETTER







Councillor Helen Yale has been elected Chair of Hawarden Community Council for the Municipal Year.

Councillor Ralph Small is the Council's Vice-Chair.

COUNCILLOR VACANCY

A vacancy for a Councillor in the Ewloe Ward has been created by the resignation of Councillor Brian Miller.

HAWARDEN HIGH SCHOOL BURSARY SCHEME

The Council has been pleased to again support the Bursary Scheme which provides modest funding to assist 'community minded' local young people with their further education costs. At present 13 young people are benefiting from this scheme.

'Community in Bloom' Competition

The judging for this year's competition is taking place on 6th July. Photographs of the winning entrants will appear in a forthcoming newsletter.



CONTACTS:

Hawarden Ward

Cllr Clive Carver – 458102 Cllr John Edwards – 535847 Cllr Julia Royds – 534485

Aston Ward

Cllr Joyce Angell – 532714 Cllr George Hardcastle – 814572 Cllr David Hough – 520190 Cllr Judith Hough – 520190 Cllr Helen Yale – 528907

Ewloe Ward

Cllr Alison Halford - 534281 Cllr Mike Jones - 532272 Cllr David Mackie - 538643

Mancot Ward

Cllr Veronica Amos - 537484 Cllr Alan Diskin - 531557 Cllr Glenys Diskin - 531557 Cllr Ralph Small - 531400 Cllr John Walker - 539365

Hawarden Community Council can be contacted at: Council Offices, Glynne Way, Hawarden, Flintshire CH5 3NS Tel: 01244 533692 email: mail@hawardencommunitycouncil.gov.uk www.hawardencommunitycouncil.gov.uk