Header Image for Hawarden Community Council

 The Council

Hawarden Community Council was formed in 1985 as the successor Authority to the former Hawarden Parish Council.

The Community Council comprises four electoral wards i.e Aston, Ewloe, Hawarden and Mancot. There are twenty Councillors representing the interests of approximately 13,000 residents.

At the head of the Council is the Chairman, who is elected annually from amongst the serving Councillors.

The Community Council employs staff on a full and part-time basis. The staff work jointly for Broughton and Bretton Community Council. The Council also provides a maintenance service for Shotton Town Council.

The Community Council's Offices are located at 113 The Highway, Hawarden (see 'contact us') but holds its meetings in the Scout Headquarters, Gladstone Playing Fields, 113 The Highway, Hawarden. Members of the public are welcome to attend all meetings of the Council and its Committees. The meetings are held at 6.30pm on the second Monday of each month excluding August when the Council is in recess.

Hawarden Community Council - Local Government